• Latest News

    Thursday, 19 November 2015

    Nawazuddin Siddiqui, Juhi Chawla to be honoured with Indira Gandhi Award 2015

    latest bollywood news in hindi

    Bollywood actress Juhi Chawla and Nawazuddin Siddiqui will be honoured with the prestigious Indira Gandhi Memorial Award 2015 on Thursday (19th Nov.) on the occasion of Indira Gandhi's 98th birth anniversary. The function will be held at Y.B. Chavan Auditorium and the prominent personalities will be honoured in the presence of top Congress leaders, former union ministers and past and present lawmakers.

    Nawaz and Juhi are among seven prominent personalities from different fields named for the award, The other awardees include international athlete Kavita Raut; first woman editor of a Marathi daily Punyanagri, Rahi Bhide; author Kavita Mahajan; academician Farida Lambay and industrialist Megha Phansalkar.

    See Also : Vidya Balan to play cameo in Amitabh Bachchan & Nawazuddin Siddiqui starrer film

    Juhi Chawla, the winner of the Miss India beauty contest in 1984 is well known for her work in Bollywood films. She has also appeared in some other language films too. On other hand, Nawazuddin is well known Bollywood actor in present. He has appeared in films like Bajrangi Bhaijaan, Badlapur in supporting roles and has also worked in Manjhi : The Mountain Man as lead actor.

     "Nawazuddin Siddiqui is the only male selected in this year's list," said Mumbai Congress President Sanjay Nirupam.

    The honour doesn't carries cash award or other benefits. The birth anniversary of Indira Gandhi is celebrated by felicitating leading personalities from different walks of life for their achievements, he added.

    Join Us For Latest Updates!

    Instagram - http://instagram.com/bollywoodreporter

    Tags : nawazuddin siddiqui, bollywood news and gossips, juhi chawla, bollywood celebs, indira gandhi award 2015
    • Blogger Comments
    • Facebook Comments


    Post a comment

    Item Reviewed: Nawazuddin Siddiqui, Juhi Chawla to be honoured with Indira Gandhi Award 2015 Rating: 5 Reviewed By: Unknown
    Scroll to Top